Regina Airport Authority Announces New Board Members

October 2, 2018

October 2, 2018


The Regina Airport Authority is pleased to announce the addition of two new members to their Board of Directors, Harold Hugg and Teresa Drew

Harold Hugg provided leadership and strategic direction to Saskatchewan’s transportation industry for over 41 years. During his career with the Government of Saskatchewan, Hugg held many senior leadership positions including Acting Assistant Deputy Minister Planning and Policy.

Teresa Drew is President of Drew Consulting Ltd and has 19 years of experience in electrical engineering.  Drew has managed electrical design projects for large institutional clients and significant provincial initiatives. Prior to starting her own firm, Drew enjoyed a long and successful career at Ritenburg & Associates.

“I am pleased to welcome Teresa and Harold to the Regina Airport Authority,” said Sean McEachern, Chair of the Regina Airport Authority Board. “I look forward to working with them as their knowledge and skills will be beneficial to growing Regina’s airport.”

Both Hugg and Drew were appointed to the Regina Airport Authority Board by the Federal Government.


About YQR

YQR is the 15th busiest airport in Canada and connects the local community to many major Canadian markets. YQR is proud to offer seasonal service to both the US and international sunspot destinations. The Regina Airport Authority (RAA) is a not-for-profit organization that operates YQR under a long-term lease with the Federal Government.  The RAA has a mandate to operate a safe and secure airport, while looking to grow for the greater benefit of the community. YQR, It’s Your Airport!

Back to News