Changes to the Regina Airport Authority Board of Directors

June 15, 2022

The Regina Airport Authority is pleased to announce the appointment of Trish Martynook as the new Chair of the Regina Airport Authority (RAA) Board of Directors.

Trish Martynook is the nominee from the City of Moose Jaw and has served as a member of the board since 2014. She is the first woman in the history of the RAA to hold the position of Chair and the first City of Moose Jaw nominee in this position.

“I look forward to continuing my work with the Regina Airport Authority in my new role. It’s a challenging time, but also exciting as YQR moves forward with recovery plans,” Martynook said.
With (Trish) Martynook moving into her role as Chair, Rob Vanderhooft has taken over the role as Vice-Chair (nominated by the Regina Airport Authority), along with continuing his role as the Chair of the Planning and Development committee.

The RAA also welcomes new addition, Cory J Furman (nominated by the City of Regina) as a member of the board.

Current Board member Bernadette McIntyre, (nominated by the City of Regina), has had her term renewed.

“Congratulations to Trish and Rob on their new roles,” said James Bogusz, President and CEO, Regina Airport Authority. “We look forward to working together on the great success of YQR, the 15th busiest airport in Canada, and know that their expertise and experience will continue to be of tremendous benefit to all of Southern Saskatchewan.”

“We also want to thank outgoing board Chair, Trent Fraser, for his years of service and significant contributions to the Regina Airport Authority Board,” added Bogusz.

Back to News