Accessibility

Accessibility at YQR

No matter what your accessibility needs may be, your airline and YQR are here to help.

If you have any questions or would like assistance when you’re at the airport, our security team at the information booth would be happy to assist you.

Before Your Trip

Contact your airline ahead of time.

Airlines offer special assistance for passengers with small children, young children travelling alone, seniors, those requiring wheelchairs and other assistance. Every airline is setup to offer assistance every step of the way. Once you have you ticket booked, make sure to get in touch with the airline to make any necessary arrangements. Below are links to where you will find more information and how to contact your airline:

Sunwing

WestJet

Make Transportation Arrangements

There are many ways to get to and from the airport and some transportation options are best to be pre-arranged:

Accessible Taxi Services

Accessible taxi service or a vehicle that can transport a non-folding or non-collapsible mobility aid, can be booked ahead of time by contacting Capital Cabs at 306-791-2222 or dispatch1@myaccess.ca at least 24 hours in advance.

Rental Cars with Hand Control Systems

A number of the rental car companies at the airport have access to vehicles equipped with hand control systems. However, they ask for 24 hours notice to prepare the vehicle. Here is where you will find contact information to rental car companies: https://www.yqr.ca/en/passengers/parking-transportation/rental-cars

Public Transportation for Persons with Disabilities

Arrangements for public transit can be made before your travel day with the Regina Paratransit Service via email at paratransit@regina.ca or via phone at 306-777-7007.

Ask questions.

We’re here to help make your day at YQR as easy as possible. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have questions or are unsure of what steps to take. Email us at accessibility@yqr.ca or call us at 306-761-7555.

More Information for Air Travel Accessibility

For more tips on airport and passenger accessibility visit the Canadian Transport Agency.

Getting To and From the Airport

Pick-up / Drop-off Locations

There is a designated short-term curbside pick-up/drop-off area (three (3) minute maximum) located to the south of the Departures entrance.

For passengers that need an accessible short-term drop-off or pick-up location, please use the southern curb.  This area is clearly marked and only available to those requiring a drop-off or pick-up location point.

Curbside Assistance

If you are being dropped off at the airport and require a wheelchair to get from the vehicle to your airline check-in counter, please contact us in advance. We can make sure our team is ready to help you when you arrive. Whether for guidance, the use of a complimentary wheelchair, or help with your own mobility aid, please contact the Regina Airport Authority in advance to arrange service by calling our main office during regular office hours at 306-761-7555 or via email at accessibility@yqr.ca. If you are at the airport and require immediate assistance, please call our Security Operations Centre at 306-761-7550.

As well, please ensure you have contacted your airline to arrange for their assistance getting on and off of your flight ahead of your travel day.

Short and Long Term Parking

The airport has designated stalls for accessible parking in both the short and long term parking lots. Both parking lots can be found across from the terminal building and are subject to regular parking fees. These spots do not need to be pre-booked.

Accessible Taxi Services

Accessible taxi service or a vehicle that can transport a non-folding or non-collapsible mobility aid, can be booked ahead of time by contacting Capital Cabs at 306-791-2222 or dispatch1@myaccess.ca at least 24 hours in advance.

Waiting to be Picked Up

The airport has designated an area for all passengers, including those with disabilities, waiting for a pick-up by limousine, family or friends. This area is located just outside the Arrivals doors and is clearly marked by signage.

Escort Passes

Passengers with disabilities who wish to have a family member or friend accompany them through to their departure gate can contact their airline to find out about getting an escort pass.

TTY/Teletypewriters

Teletypewriters are available throughout the terminal at most SaskTel kiosks.

Washrooms

Washrooms are located throughout the terminal and are clearly marked by signage. There is a Family Room located in the south end of the building (on main floor) and is the largest washroom facility in the building.

All washrooms are large enough to accommodate wheelchairs and are equipped with accessible stalls, lower sinks and angled mirrors.

Service Animal / Pet Relief Areas

Service Animal and Pet Relief Areas are available both pre-security outdoors across from our middle entrance doors, and post-security to the right beside the vending machines. Any member of our security team would be happy to escort or direct you.

Getting assistance at YQR

The Regina Airport Authority worked closely with the Canadian Transport Agency to ensure that our facilities are barrier free. If you have any feedback that would like to share with us about your experience at YQR, please contact us at 306-761-7555 or via email at accessibility@yqr.ca

If you have any questions or would like assistance when you’re at the airport, our security team at the information booth would be happy to assist you.

Terminal Maps

For detailed maps of YQR click here.

Contact Information for Questions or Concerns Regarding Accessibility

If you have any questions or concerns regarding Accessibility at the Regina International Airport, please contact us via email at accessibility@yqr.ca or call us at 306.761.7555 and a member of our team will get back to you.

Information for Air Travel Accessibility

For more tips on airport and passenger accessibility visit the Canadian Transport Agency.

Information for Accessibility Regulations

Regina Airport Authority as the Terminal Service Provider for Regina Airport Authority (YQR) is subject to the Accessible Transportation for Persons with Disabilities Regulations (ATPDR), portions of which were to come into effect  June 25, 2020.

Our obligations under the act are the following sections:

Accessibilité

L’accessibilité à YQR

Quels que soient vos besoins en matière d’accessibilité, votre transporteur aérien et YQR sont là pour vous aider.

Si vous avez des questions ou si vous avez besoin d’aide à l’aéroport, notre équipe de sécurité au kiosque d’information se fera un plaisir de vous aider.

Avant votre départ

Communiquez à l’avance avec votre transporteur aérien.

Les transporteurs aériens offrent une aide spéciale aux passagers voyageant avec des enfants en bas âge, aux jeunes enfants qui voyagent seuls, aux aînés, aux personnes ayant besoin d’un fauteuil roulant et d’une autre aide. Chaque transporteur aérien est en mesure de vous aider à chaque étape. Une fois votre billet réservé, communiquez avec le transporteur aérien pour prendre les dispositions nécessaires. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des liens vous permettant d’obtenir plus de renseignements et de communiquer avec votre transporteur aérien :

Sunwing

WestJet

Prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour le transport

Il existe de nombreuses façons de se rendre à l’aéroport et d’en revenir, et il est préférable de réserver certaines options de transport :

Services de taxi accessible

Vous pouvez réserver un service de taxi accessible ou un véhicule qui peut transporter une aide à la mobilité non pliante en communiquant avec Capital Cabs au 306-791-2222 ou à dispatch1@myaccess.ca au moins 24 heures à l’avance.

Voitures de location dotées d’un système de commande manuelle

Certaines entreprises de location de voitures situées à l’aéroport ont accès à des véhicules dotés d’un système de commande manuelle. Elles exigent cependant un préavis de 24 heures afin de préparer le véhicule. Voici le lien vers les coordonnées des entreprises de location de voitures : https://www.yqr.ca/fr/parking-transportation/passengers/location-de-voiture

Transport public pour les personnes handicapées

Vous pouvez prendre des dispositions pour le transport en commun avant votre date de départ en communiquant avec le Regina Paratransit Service par courriel à paratransit@regina.ca ou par téléphone au 306-777-7007.

Posez des questions

Nous sommes là pour faciliter votre journée à YQR. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions ou si vous n’êtes pas certain des mesures à prendre. Envoyez-nous un courriel à accessibility@yqr.ca ou appelez-nous au 306-761-7555.

Plus de renseignements sur l’accessibilité des transports aériens

Pour obtenir d’autres conseils sur l’accessibilité dans les aéroports et pour les passagers, consultez l’Office des transports du Canada.

Se rendre à l’aéroport et en revenir

Secteur d’embarquement et de débarquement

Un secteur situé au sud de l’entrée Départs est réservé aux passagers qui descendent d’un véhicule ou y montent rapidement (trois [3] minutes maximum).

Les passagers ayant besoin d’un endroit accessible pour descendre d’un véhicule ou y monter rapidement doivent utiliser la bordure de trottoir sud. L’emplacement de ce secteur, qui ne doit servir qu’à cette fin, est clairement indiqué.

Assistance en bordure de rue

Si quelqu’un vous dépose à l’aéroport et que vous avez besoin d’un fauteuil roulant pour vous rendre du véhicule au comptoir d’enregistrement de votre transporteur aérien, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’avance. Nous pouvons ainsi nous assurer que notre équipe est prête à vous aider à votre arrivée. Que ce soit pour des conseils, l’usage d’un fauteuil roulant gratuit ou de l’aide avec votre propre dispositif d’aide à la mobilité, veuillez contacter l’Administration aéroportuaire de Régina à l’avance pour planifier un service en téléphonant à notre administration générale durant les heures régulières d’ouverture au 306-761-7555 ou par courriel à accessibility@yqr.ca. Si vous êtes sur place et avez besoin d’une assistance immédiate, veuillez téléphoner à notre Centre des opérations de sécurité au 306-761-7550.

De plus, assurez-vous d’avoir contacté votre transporteur aérien avant la date de votre départ afin d’obtenir de l’aide pour monter à bord de l’avion et en descendre.

Stationnement de courte durée et de longue durée

L’aéroport met à votre disposition des places réservées au stationnement accessible dans les parcs de stationnement de courte durée et de longue durée. Les deux stationnements se trouvent en face de l’aérogare et sont soumis aux frais de stationnement habituels. Il n’est pas nécessaire de réserver ces places.

Services de taxi accessible

Vous pouvez réserver un service de taxi accessible ou un véhicule qui peut transporter une aide à la mobilité non pliante en communiquant avec Capital Cabs au 306-791-2222 ou à dispatch1@myaccess.ca au moins 24 heures à l’avance.

Passagers en attente d’une prise en charge

L’aéroport a désigné un secteur pour tous les passagers, y compris les personnes handicapées, qui attendent l’arrivée d’une limousine ou du véhicule d’un membre de la famille ou d’un ami. L’emplacement de ce secteur, qui se trouve juste à l’extérieur des portes Arrivées, est clairement indiqué.

Se déplacer dans l’aéroport

Laissez-passer pour accompagnateur

Les passagers handicapés qui souhaitent être accompagnés jusqu’à leur porte d’embarquement par un membre de leur famille ou un ami peuvent communiquer avec leur transporteur aérien pour savoir comment obtenir un laissez-passer d’accompagnateur.

Téléimprimeurs (ATS)

Des téléimprimeurs sont accessibles dans toute l’aérogare à la plupart des kiosques de SaskTel.

Toilettes publiques

On trouve des toilettes publiques dans toute l’aérogare et leur emplacement est clairement indiqué. Une salle familiale, située dans la partie sud du bâtiment (au rez-de-chaussée), comprend les plus grandes toilettes publiques de l’édifice.

Assez grandes pour accueillir les fauteuils roulants, toutes les toilettes publiques sont dotées de cabines accessibles, d’éviers plus bas et de miroirs inclinés.

Aire de soulagement pour animaux de compagnie/animaux d’assistance

Vous trouverez des zones où les animaux peuvent faire leurs besoins, tant avant le point de contrôle de sécurité, c.-à-d. à l’extérieur, en face des portes de l’entrée centrale, qu’après le point de contrôle de sécurité, c.-à-d. à droite des distributrices. N’importe quel membre de notre équipe responsable de la sécurité se fera un plaisir de vous orienter ou de vous y conduire.

Obtenir de l’aide à YQR

L’Administration aéroportuaire de Regina a collaboré étroitement avec l’Office des transports du Canada pour faire en sorte que ses installations soient exemptes d’obstacles. Si vous avez des commentaires à nous faire part au sujet de votre expérience à YQR, veuillez communiquer avec nous au 306-761-7555 ou par courriel à accessibility@yqr.ca

Si vous avez des questions ou si vous avez besoin d’aide à l’aéroport, notre équipe de sécurité au kiosque d’information se fera un plaisir de vous aider.

Plans de l’aérogare

Pour obtenir des plans détaillés de YQR, cliquez ici.

Coordonnées pour toute question ou préoccupation concernant l’accessibilité

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations au sujet de l’accessibilité à l’Aéroport international de Regina, veuillez communiquer avec nous par courriel à accessibility@yqr.ca ou par téléphone au 306-761-7555 et un membre de notre équipe vous répondra.

Renseignements sur l’accessibilité des transports aériens

Pour obtenir d’autres conseils sur l’accessibilité dans les aéroports et pour les passagers, consultez l’Office des transports du Canada.

Air Travel Accessibility Regulations

Renseignements sur le règlement encadrant l’accessibilité

L’Administration aéroportuaire de Regina, fournisseur de services d’aérogare de l’Aéroport international de Regina (YQR), est soumise au Règlement sur les transports accessibles aux personnes handicapées, dont certaines parties devaient entrer en vigueur le 25 juin 2020.

En vertu de la loi, nous sommes tenus de respecter les sections suivantes :

REPRTA PLAN SUR L’ACCESSIBILITÉ

L’Administration aéroportuaire de Regina (AAR) s’est engagée à fournir l’égalité d’accès au transport aérien à l’aéroport international de Regina (YQR) pour toutes les personnes, y
compris celles en situation de handicap. Nous nous engageons auprès de notre communauté et souhaitons que chaque personne, quelle que soit sa situation personnelle, puisse
voyager en toute sécurité à l’aéroport international de Regina. Nous cherchons continuellement à améliorer l’accessibilité de nos services tout en continuant à collaborer avec divers
partenaires qui travaillent également à l’aéroport. Notre objectif est d’offrir une expérience de voyage agréable, sécuritaire et sans interruption qui est adaptée aux divers
besoins de nombreuses personnes. Nous nous engageons à veiller à ce que notre plan sur l’accessibilité soit mis en oeuvre conformément à toutes les réglementations. Nous
nous engageons également à traiter toutes les personnes avec dignité, à leur fournir un accès exempt d’obstacles à une participation pleine et égale dans la société et à impliquer les
personnes handicapées dans l’élaboration de nos pratiques.

(Final French Version) 108-2345 RAA_Accessibility Plan_French_FA (1)