Regina Airport Authority Announces New Board Members

May 14, 2021

The Regina Airport Authority is pleased to announce the addition of three new members to their Board of Directors, Juliana Wong and Gillis Lavalley (nominated by the City of Regina), as well as Tyler Willox, (nominated by the Province of Saskatchewan).

Current Board members Harold Hagg and Teresa Drew, (nominated by the Federal Government), had their terms renewed.

Trent Fraser will remain the Chair of the Board while Trish Martynook resumes her role as Vice Chair.

Juliana Wong is a finance and treasury professional who has expertise in banking, and strategic funding and investment. Presently Juliana is the Senior Capital Market Director at Concentra Bank. Juliana shares her passion for finance as a sessional lecturer at the University of Regina.

Gillis Lavalley has over 20 years of managerial and consulting experience. Gillis currently provides leadership and direction on how to implement Aboriginal business and human resource strategies. He is a team player who has extensive knowledge on Indigenous business, community, culture, traditions and initiating the Duty to Consult process.

Tyler Willox is currently the Vice President of Public Sector at ISM Canada. Tyler has extensive experience in developing and delivering strategic initiatives as well as providing global government relations. He also known for his strong commitment to volunteer and community work.

“We are delighted to have Gillis, Juliana and Tyler join the Regina Airport Authority,” said Fraser, “With their expertise, experience and passion for the community all three are going to be tremendous assets to our Board and Regina’s airport.”

“I also want to thank retiring board members Glenda Boynton, Sean McEachern, Donna Dowler and Nick Langshaw for their service and positive contributions to the Regina Airport Authority Board,” added Fraser.


For more information please contact:

Trent Fraser
Board Chair – Regina Airport Authority

Back to News